WK 8- Art Experience: Automatic Drawing

   
    
 This week’s art experience was definitely different than any other art experience that we’ve done in class. I had asked my friend Miki to help me with the project. When we first started, it was awkward and we couldn’t help but laugh. Then we put on some music which helped and provided some entertainment. We sat with the pencil in our hands for 20 minutes. Throughout the time, I really did not feel the pencil moving. However when the 20 minutes were up, we had results. The results aren’t really what I was expecting though. I’m not sure what I was expecting but the results were small swiggly lines. There is even some spaces which I found weird because I don’t remember lifting the pencil at all. It was fun though, my friend Miki and I were able to hang out and spend time together. 

Leave a Reply

